FHWA Webinars: Innovation Exchange
Conversations Launching Change

Discussions targeted to Local Agencies, Tribes,
and Federal Land Management Agencies

August

Unpaved Road Dust and Stabilization Solutions

August 23, 2017 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM CST (12:30 PM – 2:00 PM EST)

About the Webinar

This webinar will discuss the "Unpaved Road Dust Control and Stabilization Treatment Selection Guide" and the use of wood boiler ash for stabilization.

To Register

https://connectdot.connectsolutions.com/innovationexc/.

Conference Call-in Number: 866-434-5269

Participant Access Passcode: 1171779

 

September

Weather-Savvy Roads (WSR)

September 6, 2017 11:30 AM – 1:30 PM CST (12:30 PM – 2:30 PM EST)

About the Webinar

Learn how locals from across the nation are deploying weather-savvy roads solutions to improve the safety and mobility of their roadways during adverse weather events.

To Register

https://collaboration.fhwa.dot.gov/dot/fhwa/WC/Lists/Seminars/DispForm.aspx?ID=1476.

 

Traffic Incident Management (TIM) Part II

September 20, 2017 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM CST (12:30 PM – 2:00 PM EST)

About the Webinar

National TIM Responder Training Program – Learn about the National Responder Training Program taught throughout the country

To Register

https://collaboration.fhwa.dot.gov/dot/fhwa/WC/Lists/Seminars/DispForm.aspx?ID=1434.

 

Past Webinars

The Office of Local Aid Support has completed a number of webinars. Recordings at www.fhwa.dot.gov/innovativeprograms/centers/local_aid/events.aspx are available for the following subjects: